Now available as an eBook from the Amazon Kindle Store and on Google Play.

The 2012 inSpirit title. The inSpirit Series was previously known as the Meditation Manual Series.

Product Code: 5312
ISBN: 9781558966659
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Skinner House Books
Published Date: 05/04/2012
Pages: 47
Size: 7 x 5
Availability:In stock
Price: $8.00

Angela Herrera provides a clear-eyed examination of life, robust in all of its glory and grit, from its most vibrant triumphs to its deepest anguish. Her fresh and honest take on the world will leave you inspired, heartbroken, breathless and optimistic.

Bookmark and Share




A Laying-On of Words

In the Garden

I Use What I Have

Alder Street

How It Is

Living It Up

In the Church Food Pantry Line

One Good Anger

Loving Is Dangerous

The Student Chaplain Goes On Call

All I Could Say Was Amen

Hear Our Prayers

Sometimes It Takes a Little Craziness

Lucky Streak

The Bath

Sometimes When We Pray

Utterance of the Timeless Word

Love and Ficuses

Beneath the Hustle and Bustle


Uncounted Psalm

All of Us in the Arms

Doubting Thomas

Prayer for Travelers

Oración para los Viajeros

All That You Need Lies Within You

How Poets Pray

Don't leave your broken heart at the door;
bring it to the altar of life.
Don't leave your anger behind;
it has high standards
and the world needs vision.
Bring them with you,
and your joy
and your passion.
Bring your loving,
and your courage
and your conviction.
Bring your need for healing,
and your power to heal.
here is work to do
and you have all that you need to do it
right here in this room.
From "Invocation"

Be the first to submit a review on this product!
Review and Rate this Item

You might also be interested in: