Your Search for Truth and Meaning Begins Here

Atef Abu Saif

Atef Abu Saif
Atef Abu Saif was born in Jabalia refugee camp, in the Gaza Strip, in 1973. He holds a bachelor's degree from Birzeit University, in Palestine, and a master's degree from the University of Bradford, in the United Kingdom. He received a PhD in political and social science from the European University Institute, in Florence, Italy. He is the author of five novels: Shadows in the Memory, The Tale of the Harvest Night, Snowball, The Salty Grape of Paradise, and A Suspended Life, which has just been shortlisted for the 2015 International Prize for Arab Fiction. He has also published two collections of short stories-Everything Is Normal and Still Life: Stories from Gaza Time-as well as several books on politics. He is a regular contributor to a number of Palestinian and Arabic newspapers and journals. In 2014, Abu Saif edited The Book of Gaza as part of Comma Press's City in Short Fiction series, which featured ten short stories by ten contemporary authors from the Strip.

Other Books by Atef Abu Saif

  • Items 1 - 1 of 1
  • The Drone Eats with Me

    Author: Atef Abu Saif

    Product Code: 6496

    Binding Information: Paperback

    Publisher: Beacon Press

    Publication Date: 7/5/2016

    Availability: In stock.

    Price:  $16.00

    An ordinary Gazan's chronicle of the struggle to survive during Israel's 2014 invasion of Gaza