Your Search for Truth and Meaning Begins Here

Lillian B. Rubin

Lillian B. Rubin
Lillian B. Rubin is the author of twelve books, including 60 on Up, The Man with the Beautiful Voice, Tangled Lives, Worlds of Pain, Intimate Strangers, and Just Friends. A sociologist and psychotherapist, Dr. Rubin is a senior researcher at the Institute for the Study of Social Change at the University of California, Berkeley. She lives in San Francisco, where she recently sold her first painting at the age of eighty-two.

Other Books by Lillian B. Rubin

  • Items 1 - 1 of 1
  • 60 On Up

    Author: Lillian B. Rubin

    Product Code: 3948

    Binding Information: Paperback

    Publisher: Beacon Press

    Publication Date: 9/1/2008

    Availability: In stock.

    Price:  $21.00

    In this wide-ranging book, Dr. Rubin examines how the new longevity ricochets around our social and emotional lives, affecting us all, for good and ill, from adolescence into senescence.